Clustering OpenFire with Shoal (Sort of …)

As requested there, the code I wrote for clustering OpenFire with Shoal.

It’s not functional. The cluster lifecycle is ok. Getting Synchronous and Asynchronous tasks running on the cluster work within MUC.

There’s still a lot of work.

I don’t plan working on this code any further, but if it can inspire someone in carrying it on …

Here it is.

1 comment so far

  1. James on

    Hi there

    Thanks so much for the work you’ve done so far, it’s a great start. I noticed that you do have some commented out Terracotta clustering code for Openfire, is it possible you could release this or send it to me? I know it currently isn’t working due to Dom4j but I’d still like to have a look.

    Thanks,
    James


Comments are closed.

