A strategy for testing for ejabberd modules

I’ve always been looking for an elegant way of testing custom ejabberd modules.
Tried a couple of ways before but was never convinced. Running tests against a running ejabberd node for example. But it’s not easy, many dependancies, and hard to set up. Mocking modules such as ejabberd_router. But either I hit weird issues, either it’s so cumbersome, I knew I’d never use it again.

But this time, I think I’ve got it.

Check out the cool combination of etap and erl_mock !

It’s on github with more blathering from yours truly.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

